Home > International  > Global Partners > Content

Fooyin University (Taiwan Province, China)


Fooyin University is a private university in Daliao District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan Province, China. Currently, the university has about 10,000 students.


Fooyin University was originally established as three-year Fooyin Vocational High School of Midwifery in 1958. In 1962, it was transformed into a four-year vocational high school. In 1968, the school was approved to be a five-year Fooyin Junior College. In February 1997, it became the Fooyin Institute of Technology. The school was officially upgraded to Fooyin University on 1 August 2002.

There are four colleges in Fooyin University: College of Environment and Life Sciences, College of Humanities and Management, College of Medical and Health Sciences and College of Nursing.


The cooperation agreement between Fooyin and XVTC was signed in September, 2017.