Home > International  > Global Partners > Content

Yeungnam University (South Korea)


Located in Gyeongsan, North Gyeongsang, South Korea, Yeungnam University is a private research university. The university's predecessors, Taegu College and Chunggu College, were founded in Daegu in 1947 and 1950 respectively. In 1967, the two colleges merged by President Park Chung-hee to form the degree-granting Yeungnam University. In 1972, the university's new main campus opened in Gyeongsan east of Daegu.

There are 15 secondary colleges in the university, including School of Arts, School of Science, School of Engineering, School of Law, School of Political Administration, School of Business and Economics, School of Medicine, School of Pharmacy, School of Natural Resources, Normal College, School of Design (School of Fine Arts), School of Music, and School of Fashion Design. It also operates a teaching hospital.

XVTC signed an international cooperation agreement with Yeongnam University in October, 2021.